Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone.. I'm in South Florida, im looking to start carrying. I owned a S&W Sigma .40 that I really enjoyed for what it was.. I would carry it in my belt when on my property but it wasn't very concealed.. the fit was PERFECT for me though. Most comfortable thing I've shot..

Any suggestions? I'm not a fan of glock, not because they work great, are very reliable, its just too many people use em.. Seems like the Honda Accord of the pistol world to me.. No offense I hope.. Also I like .40 so the recoil is silly compared to other pistols IMHO.. I'm new to this all so feel free to school me..

For what it's worth, I'm planning on a Glock as of now :\ sigh.. I'm going to the class in a week or two, and sending out for the license.. I hope to have my purchase in the works though so I can pick up and carry..

Thanks for any advice guys, great forum!

I want to look at the p220, p229, and a few others I have in a list ive been composing.. I want reliable protection.

·
Administrator
3,949 Posts
Welcome to the forum frank305 :drinks. We are glad that you joined us. As for a carry weapon I'm totally biased. Since your going to go with a Glock in the mean time then go with the Glock 23. It's .40 cal, compact and not too bad of a recoil. You will certainly get good feedback here as to what to carry from the other members. Welcome and good luck.

·
Super Moderator
3,105 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Only you will be able to decide what you find most comfortable and want to carry.

I went through a process of acquiring several guns before i found what I liked. First was a .40 cal Sig 229 which was too big and too heavy for my taste. Then I found the Glock 19 to be more practical, although it was more gun than I needed running around in shorts most of the time. In the end, I now pocket carry a Smith & Wesson 442 .38 snub nosed revolver, and it is a pleasure.