Florida Concealed Carry banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

My name is Zach and I've been a member on here for a while but never really frequented the site. However, after ending up here several times looking for answers to carry questions, I decided to start participating.

I'm a civil engineering senior at University of Florida (Go Gators) and also a founding officer of Students for Concealed Carry at UF. The group has existed on and off a couple times in years past, but this year is the first time we have achieved registered student organization status. We are getting organized and getting people motivated.

I am also a writer for the national Students for Concealed Carry organization. Whenever I get the call from our Media Director, I put together an article and pitch it to newspapers across the country. My biggest success to date has been Colleges should not be 'defense-free' zones in the Richmond Times-Gazette. I also had a recent article in the Independent Florida Alligator about the Oregon decision.

As I see opportunities, I will contribute more to discussions, but for right now I appreciate the valuable resource this forum collectively provides and I will spread the word about you guys where I can.

-Zach

·
Registered
1,693 Posts
Zach,

Welcome from Melbourne. Keep up the fight!

Jim

·
Registered
4,666 Posts
Zach: Welcome aboard

·
Registered
607 Posts
Welcome from Jacksonville. Thank you for your efforts! :thumsup

·
Registered
5,581 Posts
Welcome

·
Registered
3,807 Posts
We got your back! Welcome

·
Registered
1,209 Posts