Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Orlando guy who is on the way to being strapped (but not in the "I had my wealth redistributed" way)! I just purchased a S&W M&P .40c at the Central Florida Gun Show, and am saving up to purchase the necessary accoutrements for concealed carry (like a holster and, um, ammo).

I am a father of three wonderful children (not including the M&P), who are home-schooled by my equally wonderful wife. I work as a Corrections Officer and I am a newly promoted SGT in the Florida National Guard.

I have always felt that it is every able citizens' RESPONSIBILITY to carry a concealed weapon, not only for their own protection, but for the protection of those around them. Soon I will finally be able to say that I am fulfilling my obligation as a citizen of the greatest nation on earth.

·
Registered
1,179 Posts
Hi Prometheus,

Ex Corrections Officer here. I did the 10 years and out program (vested for Florida State Retirement) :)

Congrats on your Promotion. Welcome to the forum.

·
Administrator
3,949 Posts
Hi all,

Orlando guy who is on the way to being strapped (but not in the "I had my wealth redistributed" way)! I just purchased a S&W M&P .40c at the Central Florida Gun Show, and am saving up to purchase the necessary accoutrements for concealed carry (like a holster and, um, ammo).

I am a father of three wonderful children (not including the M&P), who are home-schooled by my equally wonderful wife. I work as a Corrections Officer and I am a newly promoted SGT in the Florida National Guard.

I have always felt that it is every able citizens' RESPONSIBILITY to carry a concealed weapon, not only for their own protection, but for the protection of those around them. Soon I will finally be able to say that I am fulfilling my obligation as a citizen of the greatest nation on earth.

Well said Prometheus :clap Welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
563 Posts