Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
9,848 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I was at the LGS this afternoon, and literally on the way out the door; decided to check one of the subject pistols out.

I decided to buy it, as first; I was startled by how nice the trigger was for an out of the box striker-fired pistol. Second; I have a friend who’s a Master class shooter in IDPA; and he’s been having a blast shooting his.

I doubt that I’ll ever carry it, but I have no doubt it’ll be a fun range toy to shoot in IDPA Carry Optics.

Sorry about the lint on the pistol in the pics. I ‘d just cleaned off whatever came on/in the gun; my standard practice with all new guns is to get off all the stuff, and replace it with Eezox.
I guess the pics are a bit “too clear.”

Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Wood Gun accessory
Air gun Trigger Wood Gun barrel Gun accessory

·
Registered
7,340 Posts
Rick, I have two of the regular sized P365’s and agree the triggers are awesome out of the box. One of these ends up being my EDC as it is so easy to conceal. I use the 12 round mag so I can get a full purchase on the grip and carry 2 of the 15 round mags.

Nice score! (y)

·
Registered
9,848 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
Here’s a little something I forgot to mention in my fist post; the red “dot” looks more like a constellation to me.
I‘ve had astigmatisms my whole life, and the cataracts started coming on a few years ago, making nice halos around any light source. So to me; that red dot has a center dot, then others at 1:00, 5:00, 7:00, and 9:00.
The last time I used one was on an AR that I shot a deer with in the swamp more than a few years ago. There was only one “dot” back then.

That’s something to check out for anyone thinking about getting an optical sight.

·
Super Moderator
31,675 Posts
Here’s a little something I forgot to mention in my fist post; the red “dot” looks more like a constellation to me.