Florida Concealed Carry banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5,066 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I saw this on the Bill Jackson’s website and thought it was interesting. They sell Champion safes.

In all the videos the Champion is attached to the anchor tractor. The tractor doing the pulling is attached to the competitor’s safe. I’m no structural engineer and wonder if the results would be the exact same if they changed positions? I don’t think it should matter that much but wonder if there is any difference on the load being applied? What says you engineering types out there? Would it matter? :unsure:

·
Registered
4,615 Posts
When you are going to buy any safe, First thing that is really important is how fire resistant is it.
Personally, I do not think any burglars are going to get into any safe or carry it out if bolted to the ground.
The Burglars that you worry about are the HOME INVADERS that will torture you for the combination and that is happening a lot on TV shows.( Don't Know about real life)
Just get a safe that you can afford, One that will hold all of your stuff and you like the looks of and never tell anyone you have it.
Ronnie

·
Registered
20,414 Posts
i'll try to remember that in case someone pulls into my house with a bulldozer...

·
Super Moderator
27,506 Posts
When you are going to buy any safe, First thing that is really important is how fire resistant is it.
Personally, I do not think any burglars are going to get into any safe or carry it out if bolted to the ground.
The Burglars that you worry about are the HOME INVADERS that will torture you for the combination and that is happening a lot on TV shows.( Don't Know about real life)
Just get a safe that you can afford, One that will hold all of your stuff and you like the looks of and never tell anyone you have it.
Ronnie
You are joking about the bolded, right?

·
Registered
4,615 Posts