Florida Concealed Carry banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
6,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I'm looking to change out the sights on my M&P9. I love the pistol, but the sights bother me (takes too much concentration to aquire sight picture with these). This is not my edc or hd pistol, I use it for range plinking and want to use it for competition/matches in the near future.

I'm leaning towards the XS Big Dot Sights (I know they are designed for SD), 'cause I like the "dot the I" idea....seams I would aquire sight picture a lot quicker (which will be needed for comp). But I have no experience with these sights or anything similar. All I've used/had/have are the standard three dots.

I have "Target Sights" on my Kimber and do not like them at all. So, those are out of the picture for me. I was thinking of just replacing the front with a tridium style sight and black out the rear dots, but IDK about that idea.

So, I'm looking for suggestions for sights from experience. Thank you in advance.

PS: here is a link to the sights I'm looking at buying. (please note that these in the link are for Glock and also not where I will be buying from)

XS Sight Systems

·
Registered
15,180 Posts
I've been looking at the Battle Sight "U" plain black rear and gold bead front that Wilson offers..everyone says thats the fastest aquasition sight picture they've seen, plus it works well in low light. YMMV

·
Registered
6,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I believe Dawson Precision has a similar set for non-1911s. Might have to look further into those, thanks.

·
Registered
6,262 Posts
TruGlo, in all green, fastest, and by far the best night sights. Three green dots aligned, press trigger.

I have used them on my carry Glock 19, and my IDPA match Gen4 Glock 19, for over 5 years, perfect.

They are so bright in sunlight, looking at the target, they infringe themselves on the target, no normal aiming required. No focus on the sights at close quarters needed.

·
Registered