Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking for quality CCW training for a complete newb, especially one that is women friendly. I work with a young, conservative woman who is interested in learning about firearms and concealed carry. She would like a class that is soup to nuts firearms training for a beginner, and that supplies the firearms. Is there any in the Tampa area?

TIA!

Dan

·
Super Moderator
19,792 Posts
Check out SoutherExposureTraining. Irv sponsors some of the best instructors in the country. They're in Lakeland....just a stone's throw down the road. Randy Cain is offering his Lady's Handgun course again in November. It is excellent 'soup to nuts' as you say.

http://www.southernexposuretraining.com

·
Registered
1,007 Posts
Although I haven't taken the women's class, lacking the proper anatomy, I've taken his Tactical Handgun 101, which is essentially the same course. I'd recommend his courses very highly to anyone, no matter what their skill level. Randy always starts at the very beginning and is very accommodating to beginners. As Randy says, it's all about the fundamentals. And I've heard from women who have taken the women's course that it's a great experience. The only thing is that, as far as I know, they don't provide any equipment. Everyone provides all their own gear and supplies.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·