Florida Concealed Carry banner

Lets see how long it takes

10521 Views 89 Replies 35 Participants Last post by  FloridaSon
Just sent my application to Tallahassee today. I am hoping that I receive the license by mid March or sooner.

I waited 6 months for a target permit from N.Y.C, so half the wait should be a cinch.

The upcoming holidays may make the process take a bit longer. In the mean time, it will give me some time to save some cash and shop for related carry gear.

Application Submitted: 12/13/08
Check Cashed: 1/20/09
1 - 20 of 90 Posts
Your going to be the test case for the most up to date wait time from Tallahassee. Feel free to update us on your state of mind :)rolf) during this waiting process. Good luck.
yes sir you will have to keep us updated this was me when i saw the mailman come and go lol

See less See more
I dont mind the wait. I am hoping that they will cut me some slack as I worked as a Corrections Officer in Florida for 10 yrs.

I have been out of that job for 9 yrs so I wasn't eligible for a former Law Enforcement discount.

I submitted a copy of my Florida State Certification and Criminal Justice Handgun certificate as proof that I have been trained to carry.

I am hoping that they still have my old employment records on file. Then they would only need to back 9 yrs for the criminal check.

I'll keep you all posted.
Figure you're in for the full 90 day wait.
Sorry

AFS
Figure you're in for the full 90 day wait.
Sorry

AFS
I think it will be a little less like 2 months and 25 days, but whos counting :rolleyes: I submitted my application 5 days ago.. :D
YES!!!!! Someone in FL has actually submitted theirs AFTER ME!!!! :D
YES!!!!! Someone in FL has actually submitted theirs AFTER ME!!!! :D
9 days and counting...still waiting for the check to clear. I realize its going to take 90 or so days to get the license, but waiting for your check to clear is for the birds... :thumbsdwn

A celebration is in order when it finally does clear :drinks