Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I found the forum while researching ccw in Florida.

I live in Pensacola, originally from the Chicago area and moved down to Florida in 2002, I spent much of my later childhood in Fort Walton Beach and later Navarre before settling in Pensacola.

My dad was a gun enthusiast when we lived in the suburbs up north, I think we were the only family with a ethnic Jewish dad who was into gun ownership.

My wife is from South America and I introduced her to guns and she regularly shoots with me as well.

Ive been shooting actively since 2005 and hopefully can pass this down to my son as well.

Thank you for having me.

Super Moderator
Welcome again to FCC from Palm Beach County, Cerebellum! 馃嵒

I'm not too savvy on the nuances of the Florida Department of Law Enforcement (FDLE) background check the Florida Department of Agriculture and Customer Service (DOACS) does when processing applications for the Florida Concealed Weapon or Firearms License (FCWFL) a.k.a. Florida "concealed carry permit," which I think is different than the Federal NICS check for firearms purchases. I think I remember some that had no problem being able to purchase firearms getting hung up on the FDLE check when DOACS processed their application and had to provide more information before their FCWFL was successfully processed. Hopefully, someone with more knowledge or better memory than me will be along to answer your questions in your other thread located here. I try to do a little research and provide better input but you may need the services of a good attorney with intimate knowledge of Florida Firearms law. Good luck!

Reactions: Cerebellum

Registered
Welcome from Tampa Bay! I lived in the Chicago area for 10 years, having gone to college there and working in the area afterwards.