Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,
I'm really glad to be here. I'm new to the CCW world but no stranger to firearms as I have served in the military. I've had my CWP for about a month now and carry religously. My current carry weapons are a Glock 19 complete with a Crimson Trace lasergrip and a brand new Springfield XD .45 ACP service model complete with Trijicon night sites that I purchased last week (my personal favorite). I use Federal Hydra-Shok ammunition in both for SD and I am extremely satisfied with both weapons.
Anyway, I am anxious to talk to all of you and can't wait to "soak up" all of the information that you can provide this rookie as I have many questions for you guys.
Talk to you soon..

·
Registered
974 Posts
Hey everyone,
I'm really glad to be here. I'm new to the CCW world but no stranger to firearms as I have served in the military. I've had my CWP for about a month now and carry religously. My current carry weapons are a Glock 19 complete with a Crimson Trace lasergrip and a brand new Springfield XD .45 ACP service model complete with Trijicon night sites that I purchased last week (my personal favorite). I use Federal Hydra-Shok ammunition in both for SD and I am extremely satisfied with both weapons.
Anyway, I am anxious to talk to all of you and can't wait to "soak up" all of the information that you can provide this rookie as I have many questions for you guys.
Talk to you soon..
Welcome to the forum! There's a bunch of us here that are new so feel comfortable asking anything you want.

·
Super Moderator
6,151 Posts
Hello RockyK9 and welcome to the site.

You are a step ahead of several of us who are in the waiting period in anticipation of receiving our licenses in mail. Mine should be here in the next month give or take a week or two. They cashed my check on July 25th.