Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
1st. Post From A New Member.
I got the heads up alert from another great Concealed Carry site of which I am a member, the United States Concealed Carry Association Forums that this site was here specializing in Resident CCW in the "Sunshine State.
63 Y.O. Male.
Married 37 years.
Born in Alexandria, VA.
Lived in Sarasota County since 1967.
I have been around firearms all my life.
Branch of Service: U.S.C.G.
As a civilian, I have been carrying concealed for a little over three years in Florida.
At present I own four firearms.
My primary concealed carry is a Springfield Amory XD-9x19 17 Rnd. Black Service model.
My BUG concealed carry is a Kel-Tec PF-9x19 8 Rnd. Parkerized.
For the home defense I own a Mossberg 6 round 12Ga Tactical Parkerized and a Kel-Tec Sub-2K (a folding carbine) Sub-Rifle fitted to take Glock 17(10-32 9mm Rnds.) Mags.

Friends, I am very pleased to find that this site exists and that I am now a FLCC (Jr. Jr.? Man, I haven't felt this young in decades:D) Member.
Thanks for letting me in.

·
Super Moderator
6,151 Posts
Welcome Craig,

Loved your intro and especially loved your signature lines. Welcome to the site. Look forward to your contributions.

MamaBear

ps - thank you for your service in the U.S.C.G. If I'm not mistaken you are the first Coast Guard representative here. There are many military men on this site.

·
Registered
1,547 Posts
Just North of University Avenue waving hi and a big welcome

AFS

·
Administrator
3,949 Posts
Welcome to the forum CSDalton :thumsup. We look forward to your input.

·
Super Moderator
5,067 Posts
Nokomis here..... I'm smelling a "forum shoot day"at Knight's Trail!

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 · (Edited)
Knight's Trail Park Public Shooting Range...

Knight's Trail?