Florida Concealed Carry banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
In case people aren't aware, Glock is offering Law enforcement pricing to all military, active, retired and veterans through Veterans Day on any Glock. You must purchase through a Glock Blue Label dealer. I bought a Glock 43X that retails at $499 for $380! They are extremely hard to find. I recommend contacting the distributor in Orlando B&H Gun Supply. All you need is your military ID or DD-214, your driver's license and your CCW.

·
Registered
2,062 Posts
Qell, that’s nice for vets who like glocks.

I’m a vet, but...
What? Too pretty and stylish for you? :)

So yeah, I'm a Glock fanboy. (I keep intending to sign up for rehab.)
But went to the range last week with some co-workers (all mostly new gun owners, BTW).
One of them had a brand new Walther PPK/s, and I do have to admit I was (what's the exact word I'm looking for...?) "enamored" by the design and craftsmanship.
A true machine, and arguably a work of art!

But that's not why I carry. (Plus, it was chambered in .380)

·
Super Moderator
26,296 Posts
Qell, that’s nice for vets who like glocks.

I’m a vet, but...
I'm a vet, but not Glock fanboy, either. However, I've got to say I was pretty impressed looking at Caleb's 43X with those 15 rnd metal mags. Didn't get to shoot it though. Maybe next time! :cool:

Reactions: Caleb and Rick McC.

·
Registered
10,694 Posts
I'm a vet, but not Glock fanboy, either. However, I've got to say I was pretty impressed looking at Caleb's 43X with those 15 rnd metal mags. Didn't get to shoot it though. Maybe next time! :cool:
It's OK. I showed Caleb how to shoot it right. ;)

·
Super Moderator
26,296 Posts
Right.... just point and shoot.
No need to worry about stovepipes, misfeeds, jamming, cleaning it, oiling it, etc..., etc.... :)
He's a Glock fanboy, too so no need to pour him any cool-aide! 🤣

·
Registered
7,859 Posts
Right.... just point and shoot.