1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Super Moderator
26,051 Posts
Bet he doesn't make that mistake again! :popcorn

·
Registered
9,874 Posts
"We only want law enforcement carrying guns in our stores because . . . because . . . ummmm. . . ."

-on Tapatalk

·
Registered
4,172 Posts
I'm telling you all that all of these Police need to have better firearms training and not just on the gun they carry.
Watch any show like "LIVE PD" or "COPS" and look at how they handle a gun.
This was a tragedy that never ever should happen to a gun toting professional.
I'm hoping he will recover from this with no serious problems.
Ronnie

I will say that 95% of the officers are good with guns, It is the 5% I'm talking about.

·
Registered
363 Posts
Sometimes people get so lax from doing something so many times they get into trouble especially with dangerous items.
When I was a LEO a officer I had gone through the academy with and knew he had been a green beret in military, had gone to the training academy to teach recruits. He brought a.44 mag. to class loaded with blanks. He was going to show the recruits what a gunshot sounded like. He went to put the loaded gun into his belt, no holster and it went off. The wading and gasses went into his thigh. The damage was so bad they thought he might lose his leg.
According to Doctors, he was so muscular that the damage was not as significant as might have been with someone in lesser condition that they were able to save his leg and he recovered completely returning to work.

·
Registered
4,172 Posts
Remember that it was a BLANK that killed Bruce Lee.
Any gun is a very dangerous item and really needs to be treated as one.
Ronnie

·
Registered
3,579 Posts