Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not sure, since I'm new to this. I keep my current guns in the boxes I bought them in since I don't have a CCW yet.

I like what I see on the High Noon website, and I think for what I'll probably be getting (G30) a clip may not be enough. Do you guys think a clip would suffice for me to holster inside of my pants/jeans/shorts?

Other than that, what holsters do you guys recommend for a G30 from High Noon? I want something IWB even if I hate it and how uncomfortable it *might* be. For my body type, the way I dress it would be the easiest way to conceal my weapon.

·
Registered
29 Posts
What's up frank305..
I know a few people that carry their glocks with that clip and they never say anything bad about it. There is a safety issue though if you will be carrying in condition 1. There's nothing to guard the trigger while using the clip. The weapon really isn't protected that well either from sweat or rivets on jeans that tend to scratch. I use a Galco Sto n' Go IWB for both of my carry guns and they suit me just fine. Very comfortable and the mouth of the holster has a metal insert which facilitates one hand reholstering. The holster accomodates both my Springfield XD service .45 and my Glock 19 without a problem.

·
Registered
3,224 Posts
High Noons products are top of the line. I dont see any problem with a G30 IWB in one of their clip model Holsters being as the G30 is the sub compact model. Make sure you get one with a sweat shield. Your belt also helps stabilize the holster. I ordered one of their dual snap models a good while back and never had a problem with it. Easy on easy off and comfortable.

·
Registered
29 Posts
Are you talking about a clip holster vs a belt holster or are you talking about those metal clips that attach to Glocks so you don't need a holster at all?

·
Registered
3,224 Posts