Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

· Registered
16,548 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
How about some actual GUN TALK here?!??
I feel like I should add a disclaimer / preface to all my posts here: I am NOT A LAWYER. I have never and will never dispense legal advice. I don't want to be a lawyer. I have nothing against lawyers. But, I do have opinions about all sorts of things, including laws. Opinions do not equal "advice." Take or leave whatever I say and consider the value of it to be exactly what you paid: ZERO.

I finally took my 2nd build, the 940C / G19, to the range for its first shots!
Trigger Air gun Grey Gun barrel Gun accessory

Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gun accessory Rectangle

Overall, I'd call it a success.

Load one round. Bang! Slide lock-back. Good!
Art Font Machine Illustration Motor vehicle

Load two rounds. Bang! Bang! Slide lock-back. Good!
Musical instrument accessory Gadget Font Bumper Automotive exterior

Load three rounds. Bang! Bang! Bang! Slide lock-back. Good!

Load 15 rounds. 12 bangs. Then failure to feed on #13. Weird!
Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gas Gun accessory

Loaded another full mag. Bang X 12. Then #13... Failure to feed. A "stovepipe feed???" Never heard of that! Weird.
Air gun Trigger Gun barrel Gas Gun accessory

Then I noticed something. I was using a G23 (.40-cal) mag! Duh! Was it that? Or something else? Keep reading.

I grabbed a proper G19 mag and loaded a full mag. Bang X 15. No problems!
Did it again. No problems. And again. No problems. Hooray!
(The scratchy target was from being left / stored on the table at home with cats and other objects being on it.)
Black Art Tire Font Rectangle

Shooting low / left. Don't know if that's me or the sights. Probably me. Need to check by bench-resting the pistol.

Then, I decided to do some rapid point / instinctive fire on a silhouette target.
Art Font Machine Illustration Motor vehicle

A few times, I had Failures to feed again. Look like this: