Florida Concealed Carry banner

1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Super Moderator
6,123 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Considering the mobs that are becoming more common who are harassing bystanders and riots that seem to start without much warning, has anyone decided to start carrying a backpack gun. I recently built a AR pistol that fits in a backpack or tennis racket bag. I haven't started carrying it with me. Is this something others have considered?

Reactions: spyguy

·
Registered
54,735 Posts
My backpack gun is a Keltec sub2k that takes glock mags. 4 loaded 31 round mags with the 5th flush 17 rd in the gun, no round chambered [ of course as it folds up ]. That's 141 rds at the ready.

I've been carrying mine in and out of the truck for the last 5 months or so. Way to go Andy, forethought goes a long way in staying upright and "in the fight"

·
Super Moderator
28,403 Posts
For me, considered, yes; Carried, no. :unsure:

·
Registered
4,899 Posts
I recently posted a couple of rifles for sale (SKS and Mosin), as I don't shoot them, and intend to roll the funds over into an AR pistol precisely for the reason you mention. I already have a nice backpack for this purpose -- just no AR pistol, yet.

An internet search suggests there is nothing available at the moment. Got my eye on a couple of interesting options, when they become available.

·
Registered
1,181 Posts
What is the point of a backpack gun if you're already carrying a sidearm?

AD

·
Registered
6,634 Posts

AD
In a mob situation, most sidearms have round limitations. A BPG will be to hold off the herd if need be as well as shock n’ awe.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: spyguy

·
Registered
4,899 Posts
^^That's my thought as well.

·
Registered
11,083 Posts
Deadeye

That’s the real deal. Those original pieces are gold.