Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

I just retired after 40 years in corporate security and my wife convinced me to relocate to Florida. I had a Florida CPL about 25 years ago, when that’s what you did if your state was stupid about guns.

I’ve been a firearms instructor for a number of years, mostly restricting my training to armed security personnel. I’m unfamiliar with my new state’s firearms laws, from carry & defensive use to private purchase and sale.

I look forward to learning here and getting to know you.

·
Registered
9,202 Posts
The concealed carry bible is Florida Firearms Laws use and Ownership it covers most everything you need to know most Concealed Carry Classes use it. Welcome from Lakeland FL.

·
Registered
2,320 Posts
Hi all,

I just retired after 40 years in corporate security and my wife convinced me to relocate to Florida. I had a Florida CPL about 25 years ago, when that’s what you did if your state was stupid about guns.

I’ve been a firearms instructor for a number of years, mostly restricting my training to armed security personnel. I’m unfamiliar with my new state’s firearms laws, from carry & defensive use to private purchase and sale.

Welcome from Nature's Coast Fl . You're in the right place for sure ! BH one of our moderators will post a lot of Info' you are looking for ! "Gunner";):cool:

·
Super Moderator
31,887 Posts
Hi all,

Welcome to FCC from Palm Beach County, Hobo! 🍻

I'd like to point out that if you're a veteran, take a look at our Military Service Thread where you'll find many of us there, too!