Florida Concealed Carry banner
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Font Gun barrel Tool Trigger Revolver

Hi to everyone interested in EDC. I have been working on my EDC for a while now and feel pretty good about it.

Let me know what you carry (pics please) and the philosophy behind why.

Gun- Sig p365 with holosun 407k, olight pl2 and 12+1 mag( I will change mag depending on where I am heading 10, 12 or 15). I am new to the red dot on gun but am warming up to it. Supposed to be faster and more awareness for threats and possible casualties. And the light is for identifying the threat in the dark when you can not see. You cannot shoot what you can't see.

Extra Mag- I usually carry the 10 round depending on where I'm heading I can change to the 12 or 15 round mag.

Flashlight- Thrunite MT10A( AA size flashlight). It has a high candelas light output in a small package. It has the best features I could find. It will always start in the last position no matter how many times tapped or pressed. But can change brightness with button on the head of flashlight. It can take aa batteries if in an emergency situation if there is no access to a battery charger.

Knife- Microtech LUTD for cutting boxes. This is about the only thing that can change from day to day depending on work or family dinner night out.

Tourniquet- Swat t with a roll of duck tape on the bottom and a sharpie marker on the side. I went with swat t tourniquet because I have 3 kids and cat tourniquet are not rated for children. If we were in a car accident I feel the swat t will do better and it could also be used in different ways. I have a ranger band on it for holding a alcohol wet wipes for when you go to a restaurant and they have a dirty table and needs a wipe down or to help sanitize anything else. And a packet of excedrin extra strength.