Florida Concealed Carry banner

Out of State Driver License Revoked...

4K views 16 replies 12 participants last post by  FNS-40 
#1 ·
Hello all,

I searched the forums for similar circumstance but came up empty...

I have an individual living in FL for several years, 8+ years, that had his driving license revoked in Mass. which has been reciprocated in FL as he cannot obtain a FL driver license. The gentleman is inquiring if he will be able to obtain his FL CC Permit... Any direction to the legalities is appreciated.

Thank you,
Jim

#2 · (Edited)
According to the Dept of Agriculture website, a state issued Florida ID card is acceptable.
https://www.freshfromflorida.com/Di...Apply-for-or-Renew-a-Concealed-Weapon-License
However, an ID is only part of the requirements. He will also need to show he completed an approved firearms course and if the loss of license included arrests or convictions of a crime, court documentation will also be required.

I am not a lawyer

#3 ·
Welcome to FCC, SodaJim! :wave

You really need to post you're own Introduction thread to FCC! So I would suggest that you please go to the Introduce Yourself section of The Front Office and start your very own introduction thread. With your own introduction thread, you'll find the rest of the FCC membership will chime in to properly welcome you to the forum, too! By doing that, you'll soon find there's lots of great information and help to be had from the members here with your question.

Good luck! :grin

#7 ·
^^^Exactly! You have 30 days to change your license and plates once you move here........

#11 ·