Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Instructor

Instructor

Hi all!
    I am an NRA Certified Firearm Instructor and have credentials for the following principles:
    Pistol
    Personal Protection In the Home
    Personal Protection Outside the Home
    Home Firearm Safety
    Chief Range Safety Officer
    Would any credentials that I have give me any exemptions if I apply for a Florida CCW Instructor's License? I looked on the Florida DPS website and also the app itself but could not find any info about exemptions
    Thank you for any info
    American Legion Member
    NRA Life Member
    NRA Certified Firearm Instructor
    Nevada, Florida, and Multi State CCW Permits
    Front Sight training

one loves to possess arms, though they hope never to have occasion for them - Thomas Jefferson

Exemptions? What kind of exemptions are you looking for?

You're an NRA Basic Pistol Instructor. That makes you a de facto Florida CCW Instructor. There is no 'Florida CCW Instructor's License'.
    Detached reflection cannot be demanded in the presence of an uplifted knife.
    -Justice Oliver Wendel Holmes
    Brown v. United States, 1921

...against ALL enemies, foreign AND domestic.

You can teach whatever class you want to, even one you've made yourself to certify someone for the FL CWFL.

As an NRA Certified Instructor myself, I've had two students receive their FL CWFL now after teaching my own class.

Would any credentials that I have give me any exemptions if I apply for a Florida CCW Instructor's License? I looked on the Florida DPS website and also the app itself but could not find any info about exemptions
    Nope you already are one!!!!
    Welcome to the Forum
    NRA Member
    Florida Carry Member

Instructor